BSP inducts the 2019 directors and officers of the Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines

- Advertisement -
The 2019 Board of Directors and Officers of the Bank Marketing Association of the Philippines (BMAP) was recently inducted by BSP Deputy Governor and Head of Supervision and Examination Sector Chuchi Fonacier (6th from left) at the BSP Complex in Manila. Joining them was BSP Managing Director and Head, Inclusive Finance Advocacy Office and Financial Consumer Protection Department Pia Bernadette Roman Tayag (7th). This year’s BMAP directors and officers are (from left) President Mike Villa-Real (Veterans Bank); Vice President Mary Ann Ducanes (Chinabank); Secretary Charina Balanquit (UCPB); Treasurer Emmanuel Mari Valdes (RCBC); Auditor Janette Abad Santos (Robinsons Bank); Director for Industry Relations and Banking Code and Financial Inclusions Catherine Rowena Villanueva (Landbank); Director for Programs Aileen Lamasuta (BPI); Director for Publicity and Digital Marketing Mai Sangalang (Standard Chartered Bank); Director for Ways and Means Hannah Regina Lopez (BDO); Director for Membership Judith Songlingco (PBB) and Chairperson for Election Yayu Javier (Avanza, Inc.).

BMAP is the premier association of bank marketing and communication professionals in the country which aims to develop, support and implement programs geared towards the advancement of the professional skills and abilities of those engaged in the bank marketing profession. BMAP also seeks to create positive influence in promoting the interests of the banking industry as it responds to the challenges and opportunities presented by the changes affecting the financial markets. It currently has 57 members from financial institutions and associate members. To know more about BMAP, visit or to become a member, email




More Stories