LANDBANK Agri-Hub rises in Baggao, Cagayan

- Advertisement -

BAGGAO, Cagayan – Towards servicing the development needs of small farmers and fishers, the Land Bank of the Philippines (LANDBANK) officially inaugurated its newest Agri-Hub in the Municipality of Baggao – the very first in the Province of Cagayan.

The LANDBANK Baggao Agri-Hub provides banking, lending, and agrarian services, all under one roof, for residents of the Municipality’s 48 barangays, including over 17,500 rice and corn farmers.

The location of the Agri-Hub allows Baggaoeños to conveniently perform their banking transactions without having to travel all the way to Tuguegarao City, which is more than an hour away from Baggao.

Local LANDBANK customers include more than 11,000 Conditional and Unconditional Cash Transfer beneficiaries of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD).

Baggao Mayor Leonardo C. Pattung and LANDBANK President and CEO Cecilia Cayosa Borromeo led the inauguration rites on 27 April 2023.

They were joined by Vice Mayor Rowel B. Gazmen, former Cagayan 1st District Representative, Atty. Ramon C. Nolasco, Sr., and from LANDBANK, Executive Vice President Liduvino S. Geron and Senior Vice President Ma. Belma T. Turla. 

Kaisa po ninyo ang LANDBANK upang mas ilapit sa bawat mamamayan ng Baggao ang mga programa at proyekto ng ating pamahalaan. We look forward to more years of progressive partnership with the Baggao LGU as we explore more avenues for collaboration, in the service of Baggaoeños and the nation at large,” said President Borromeo. 

Located at the Baggao LGU Compound in Brgy. San Jose, the LANDBANK Baggao Agri-Hub is headed by Elcidita J. Villaruz under the supervision of Tuguegarao (Capitol) Branch Head, Joselita S. Simeon.

The newly-inaugurated Agri-Hub forms part of LANDBANK’s physical network in the province, consisting of 10 Branches and Branch-Lite Units, 54 ATMs, seven CDMs, and one mobile ATM. 

“We want to convey our sincerest gratitude to LANDBANK for their unwavering assistance towards the convenience and welfare of Baggaoeños. The Baggao LGU will always be ready to support your undertakings, as we mutually fulfill our vision of providing responsive public service,” said Mayor Pattung.

Strategically located in the top rice-producing provinces in the country, LANDBANK Agri-Hubs are designed to provide banking services such as account opening, withdrawals, and check encashments; lending services such as the processing of loan applications; and agrarian services such as processing of Agrarian Reform (AR) bonds and handling of agrarian-related concerns from landowners, bondholders, and Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries (ARBs).

LANDBANK now operates a total of 16 Agri-Hubs nationwide, located in the Provinces of Pangasinan, Ilocos Sur, Isabela, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Oriental Mindoro, Camarines Sur, Negros Occidental, Iloilo, Bohol, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Bukidnon, Sarangani, and Davao del Norte.  



More Stories