2022 TOWNS Awardees

- Advertisement -

Eleven exceptional awardees were announced as The Outstanding Women in the Nation’s Service culminating a year-long search conducted by the TOWNS Foundation, Inc.

Over 70 nominations were submitted from all over the Philippines and the awardees were chosen from 21 finalists selected after a rigorous pre-selection process.

The 2022 TOWNS Search panel of judges was headed by Chief Justice Alexander Gesmundo and included: Rogelio L. Singson (President, Management Association of the Philippines), Dr. Eugenio Jose F. Ramos (President and CEO of Medical City), Fortunato T. de la Pena (Former Department of Science and Technology Secretary), Senen C. Bacani (Former Secretary, Department of Agriculture), Atty. Lilia de Lima (Former Director General of PEZA and TOWNS Search Chair), Dr. Esperanza I. Cabral (Former Secretary of Health and TOWNS Search Co-chair) and Broadcaster Ces Orena Drilon (TOWNS President).

The 2022 TOWNS Awardees are: Ani Rosa Almario (from the field of Education and Entrepreneurship), Rubilen Amit (Sports), Dr. Pia D. Bagamasbad (Molecular Biology), Dr. Beverly Lorraine Ho (Medicine/Public Health), Dr. Erika Fille Legara (Data Science), Keisha Alena Mayuga (Transport Planning), Ana Patricia Non (Community Service), Anna Oposa del Rosario (Marine Ecology Conservation), Patricia Marie Ranada (Investigative Journalism), Georgina Romero (Women Empowerment Through ICT) and Dr. Aletta T. Yniguez (Marine Science).

TOWNS Awards are given only every three years and the 2022 Awards Night will be held on Oct. 25, 2022.



More Stories